Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206



More Views

Black Sabbath


12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

13 is the 19th studio album from heavy metal pioneers Black Sabbath, arriving nearly 20 years after 1995's Forbidden. Produced by Rick Rubin (Slayer, Metallica) and featuring the vocals of Ozzy Osbourne for the first time on a Black Sabbath studio album since 1978's Never Say Die!, 13 is a blistering return that includes the single "God Is Dead?"


13 will be released on Vertigo/Republic in the U.S. Currently on tour, Black Sabbath -- Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler,are previewing music from their forthcoming album 13. On the new album, due out June 11, the band that defined heavy metal picks up immediately where they left off with eight sprawling songs (five of them are over eight minutes in length) that possess every ounce of the maniacal vitality of the Grammy-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees' trailblazing work in the 70s. Songs such as End of the Beginning, Loner, Dear Father and Age of Reason reinforce 13's testament to the enduring relevance of Black Sabbath's long-running reign.

Additional Information

Artist Black Sabbath
Track Listing 1 End of the Beginning - 8:06 2 God Is Dead? - 8:52 3 Loner - 4:59 4 Zeitgeist - 4:37 5 Age of Reason - 7:01 6 Live Forever - 4:46 7 Damaged Soul - 7:51 8 Dear Father - 7:20

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.