Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206



More Views

Xiu Xiu


12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Xiu Xiu's first full-length on Polyvinyl, Always, transforms avant pop elements from an undertone into a bright black focal point. The album formats feature stunning packaging and artwork (the LP is pressed on 180 gram white vinyl and includes a pull-out poster and digital download code). Produced by Deerhoof's Greg Saunier (who also contributes drums and vocals to the album) and mixed by John Congleton (Antony and the Johnsons, Marylin Manson, the Roots) the album is positively vibrant.


Xiu Xiu took a slight break from controversy with Dear God, I Hate Myself, but Jamie Stewart and company return to the fray on Always. The album commemorates the band's tenth anniversary by tackling war atrocities ("Gul Muldin"), the plight of Chinese female migrant workers ("Factory Girls"), and the right to choose ("I Luv Abortion"). Always is also dedicated to the band's devoted fans, and tracks like "Say Hi" reaffirm that Xiu Xiu always has time for outcasts and the heartbroken.

Additional Information

Artist Xiu Xiu
Track Listing 1 Hi - 3:37 2 Joey's Song - 3:36 3 Beauty Towne - 2:40 4 Honey-Suckle - 3:12 5 I Luv Abortion - 2:32 6 The Oldness - 3:25 7 Chimney's Afire (Mickension Suicide) - 2:43 8 Gul Mudin - 2:25 9 Born to Suffer - 3:23 10 Factory Girl - 2:21 11 Smear the Queen - 3:18 12 Black Drum Machine - 4:34

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.