Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206


Bend In The Road

More Views

Jeremy Spencer

Bend In The Road

12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Bend in the Road was first released as a double vinyl LP in the US (limited to 2000 copies)


A limited edition double vinyl from legendary guitarist Jeremy Spencer, an original member of Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac, member of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. The release packs a "vintage vibe" by way of Jeremy's handmade touch, fusing his artistry as a consummate slide guitarist, singer/songwriter, interpreter, and illustrator. His evocative watercolor graces the timeless gatefold cover, recalling enduring albums when records were the sum of their parts and made with consequence. Within is an equally crafted collection of songs coming from the deepest core of his heart. He sounds as authentically tasty and fiery as ever, displaying a far wider guitar palette, insight, and conviction that have continued to evolve since his long absence from the public eye. This record is a career culmination of technique meeting soul that has a transcendent, "Layla-esque," quality. With its escalating and emotive sequence of songs, which are spiritually driven and invested (recalling LPs of yore, but without sounding dated), the album instead sounds intoxicatingly assured, relaxed, and out of the blue resonant. The Special Limited 2-LP Gatefold Edition released on Record Store Day, April 21st, 2012, contains 17 tracks, 4 of which are exclusive: Jambo, Strange Woman, The Sun is Shining, and Blind Lover.

Additional Information

Artist Jeremy Spencer
Track Listing Disc 1 Side A "Homesick" (Homesick James) – 3:52 "Cry for Me Baby (Mel London) – 4:02 "Whispering Fields" – 3:19 "I Walked a Mile with Sorrow" (Jeremy Spencer, Robert Browning) – 4:18 "Earthquake" – 3:25 Disc 1 Side B "Aphrodite" – 4:01 "Secret Sorrow" – 3:57 "Jambo" – 4:02 "The Sun Is Shining" (Elmore James) – 6:15 Disc 2 Side A "Stranger Blues" (E. James, Bobby Robinson) – 6:04 "Strange Woman" – 4:42 "Blind Lover" (Spencer, Brett Lucas) – 5:20 "Desired Haven" – 4:02 Disc 2 Side B "Come to Me" – 3:38 "Merciful Sea" – 4:31 "Refugees" – 5:45 "Bend in the Road" – 5:08

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.