Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206


Holy Weather

Civil Twilight

Holy Weather

12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

CIVIL TWILIGHT return to follow up on the success of their self titled release with their new album, Holy Weather. Producer credits include John Congleton (most known for his work with such artists as Modest Mouse, Bono (U2), The Roots, Explosions in the Sky and David Byrne) and Dan Carey (Franz Ferdinand, Chairlift, M.I.A.) Includes the first single "Fire Escape", as well as soon to be classics "River" and "It's Over".

Touring was a major force of inspiration on the new record, as Steven was heavily inspired by the notion that road life can change the way you perceive the world. Therefore, he started writing songs based on nostalgia, which would eventually lead to album's 11 new tracks. Each track is carefully composed with Steven s engaging vocals that cascade over his own classical piano chords and eerie bass riffs. Richard's powerful drum beats and Andrew s moving guitar riffs enhance holy weather's overall sound that lies somewhere between a mood that s as dark as the midnight sky, and is as uplifting as watching the sunrise. holy weather ultimately captivates the listener from the very beginning!


Mercurial, spacious, and immaculately crafted, Nashville-based South African-born indie rock outfit Civil Twilight's sophomore outing sounds like an amalgamation of Coldplay, U2, and Fleet Foxes, with a heavy helping of English art rockers Guillemots tossed in for good measure. If the slick yet winningly elusive, commercial-sounding Holy Weather is beholden to any style, it's the shifty confines of adult alternative rock, but they do enough within the genre's translucent parameters to warrant inclusion in the folk, electronic, and pop worlds as well.

Additional Information

Artist Civil Twilight
Track Listing 1 River - 3:14 2 Holy Weather - 4:56 3 Fire Escape - 3:40 4 Move/Stay - 3:14 5 Every Walk That I've Ever Taken Has Been in Your Direction - 3:50 6 Highway of Fallen Kings - 4:16 7 It's Over - 3:43 8 Shape of a Sound - 2:54 9 Sweet Resistance - 4:07 10 Please Don't Find Me - 4:14 11 Doorway - 4:22

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.