Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206


Desire Lanes

More Views

Camera Obscura

Desire Lanes

12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Desire Lines is the highly anticipated fifth album from Scottish indie pop outfit Camera Obscura. They originally began writing the record in 2010 at vocalist Tracyanne Campbell's home, but sidelined the songs when illness and personal problems resulted in an uncertain time for the band. They returned to the music in 2012 with renewed energy, hope, and vigor, and set off to Portland, Oregon, where they recorded with producer Tucker Martine (R.E.M., Decemberists, Sufjan Stevens).


Camera Obscura recorded their 5th album Desire Lines in December of 2012 when they decamped to Portland to work with GRAMMY nominated producer Tucker Martine (R.E.M., Spoon, My Morning Jacket) and pleased with the progress they made there, they returned a month later to finish it. "Working in the US with southern gentleman Tucker Martine was a positive experience. We were also delighted to have Neko Case and Jim James sing on the record too. What a treat."

Additional Information

Artist Camera Obscura
Track Listing 1 Intro - :29 2 This Is Love (Feels Alright) - 3:30 3 Troublemaker - 4 William's Heart - 5 New Year's Resolution - 5:34 6 Do It Again - 7 Cri du Coeur - 4:13 8 Every Weekday - 4:09 9 Fifth in Line to the Throne - 4:26 10 I Missed Your Party - 4:26 11 Break It to You Gently - 12 Desire Lines - 4:22

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.