Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206



More Views

Electric Guest


12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

2012 Danger Mouse-produced album from L.A.-based Indie duo Asa Taccone and Matthew Compton--collectively known as Electric Guest.


When your claim to pop immortality is co-writing "Dick In A Box," what do you do for a second act? For Asa Taccone, you turn a proven talent for smirking R&B into something deeper. The debut of his project with drummer Matthew Compton and inescapable producer/sessionman Danger Mouse is a Beck-ian journey into L.A. slacker soul, full of hooky neon jams that ponder fame's fraught highway and the emptiness of modern life. Often – as on "Waves," a dysfunctional love tune pitched with helium-sucking falsetto over a crack-pipe Motown groove – it’s unclear if the sentiments are intended as poignant or as punch lines. But on a set wired with this much sonic wit, the sincerity question may be moot.

Additional Information

Artist Electric Guest
Track Listing "Holes" (2:45) "This Head I Hold" (2:55) "Under the Gun" (3:42) "Awake" (5:00) "Amber" (3:50) "The Bait" (3:06) "Waves" (3:06) "Troubleman" (8:48) "American Daydream" (2:48) "Control" (2:18)

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.