Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206


Jeff Bridges

More Views

Jeff Bridges

Jeff Bridges

12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

2011 album from the Oscar-winning actor, performer and songwriter. A musician before his acting career took off, Bridges' award-winning and critically acclaimed role in 2009's Crazy Heart introduced his musical talents to a wider audience. Working with producer T-Bone Burnett again, this self-titled album picks up where Crazy Heart left off, proving that Jeff Bridges is a man for all seasons. Blue Note.


While people are heralding Jeff Bridges' 2011 self-titled album as his debut recording, the fact is, it's his second. His actual debut was released in 2000 and entitled Be Here Soon, on the independent Ramp Records imprint. The earlier recording -- which sounded like Bob Dylan meeting Michael McDonald -- bears little resemblance to this organic, laid-back collection of 11 self-penned Americana songs on the improbable Blue Note label. The album was inspired by his Academy Award-winning performance as the burned out country singer Bad Blake in Crazy Heart. Bridges teamed up with longtime friend and Crazy Heart soundtrack producer T-Bone Burnett and his go-to studio team on these 11 rootsy, intimate songs.

Additional Information

Artist Jeff Bridges
Track Listing 1. What A Little Bit Of Love Can Do 3:38 2. Falling Short 3:19 3. Everything But Love 4:26 4. Tumbling Vine 2:29 5. Nothing Yet 4:28 6. Blue Car 4:24 7. Maybe I Missed The Point 3:31 8. Slow Boat 6:01 9. Either Way 4:53 10. The Quest 2:56 11. Never Let You Go 3:28

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.