Welcome to GoodRecords.com

…an adventure in listening.

1808 Lower Greenville Ave.

Dallas, TX 75206


Slow Focus

More Views

Fuck Buttons

Slow Focus

12" LP

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Slow Focus is the third album from the delightfully named F*** Buttons and follows 2009's Tarot Sport. Shifting away from the trance-inducing noise that graced their previous releases, the album sees the duo adding more rhythmic elements to their sound, creating a raucous mix of distorted synths and thudding beats. An edited version of the single "The Red Wing" is also included.


2013 release, the third full length from the British Electronic duo. Slow Focus is Fuck Buttons' first album since 2009's Tarot Sport. Once again abiding by their fundamental rule that ''we must always be in the same room when writing,'' what Fuck Buttons have created on Slow Focus is something that feels more close-up than ever before, a first-person view through winding pathways set against a frequently aggressive and constantly evolving terrain. It's an ominously shimmering mirage that could only have come from their own volition.

Additional Information

Artist Fuck Buttons
Track Listing 1 Brainfreeze - 8:33 2 Year of the Dog - 4:38 3 The Red Wing - 7:48 4 Sentients - 6:24 5 Prince's Prize - 4:22 6 Stalker - 10:08 7 Hidden XS - 10:12

© 2000-2013 Good Records Inc, A Division of the Good Umbrella.